Wedding Shower and Whitewater Rafting

We’re heading to a (couples) wedding shower for this adorable couple this weekend in Charlotte, NC.  It’s gonna be a blast!

And after the shower, everyone is going whitewater rafting!  The Mrs. is… well… let’s just say… a bit nervous.  I reassured her, though, that everything will be okay and she will not fall out of the raft.  At least… I hope not…

About nassfam

Newly married, living in the city, striving towards oneness, figuring out what we want to do when we grow up, loving Jesus in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Marriage, Outdoors, Play, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Shower and Whitewater Rafting

  1. Scott says:

    Reassure Lauren that you are a veteran on the mighty Wolf River expedition…”I’m out!!”

  2. nassfam says:

    Hahahahaha… I did. I’ve explained my vast whitewater rafting experience. 🙂

  3. Can I just say how hilariously funny you both are? I love to read your blog. IT makes me smile. And I read it before work, and usually before 7am–so smiles don’t just happen….D-your cs lewis quote was breathtaking. I’m emailing Bill to read your blog just for that truth. Wow–oh, and here’s Bill’s next CW Lewis suggestion–“Miracles”.
    ME, I’m not so heavy in my reading, or smart. I’m on Pat Conroy. I don’t live in teh south, so I have to pretend.
    We’ve got all the necessary supplies……for the wedding weekend and to make your new home in Hotlanta really welcoming. DO with them as you see fit. Empty, recycle, build things out of bottle tops…oh no, better not. That would blur the line between you and the kids, and I just read all that separates you from them….well, you never know when a case might inspire you to do something other than play beer pong.
    I’m excited to be seeing you soon,
    Lots of love,
    S

Leave a comment